Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

The Seventh Annual National LAMPAC        
March 4, 2014
12:00PM - 5:00PM
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
201 Waterfront Street
National Harbor, MD 20745

Seventh Annual National LAMPAC Agenda

12:45 -1:00 PM                             Opening Comments

                                                    Edwin D. Hill, International President,
                                                    International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

                                                    Thomas R. Kuhn, President 
                                                    Edison Electric Institute       

1:00 - 1:30 PM                               Keynote Remarks

                                                    Daniel B Poneman, Deputy Secretary of Energy
                                                    Department of Energy


1:30 - 2:15 PM                              The Value of Partnerships

                                                    Mark A. Crosswhite, President & CEO
                                                    Alabama Power Company

                                                    Casey Shelton, Business Manager
                                                    System Council U-19

                                                    Deborah A. Amberg, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and                                                           Secretary


2:15 - 3:00 PM                              Today's Issues and Tomorrow's Ramifications

                                                    Paul E. Begala, Political Analyst and Commentator


3:00 - 4:00 PM                              Markets and the Future of Our Business

                                                    Christopher M. Crane, President & CEO
                                                    Exelon Corporation

                                                    Lonnie Stephenson, International Vice President
                                                    6th District, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

                                                    Nicholas K. Akins, Chariman, Prseident & CEO                                     
                                                    American Electric Power

                                                    Donald C. Siegel, International Vice President
                                                    3rd District, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

4:00 - 4:30 PM                              Working Together on Security Issues

                                                   Tonya D. Schreiber, Director of the Sector Outreach and Programs                                                          Division
                                                   Office of Infrastructure Protection, Department of Homeland Security

4:30 - 5:00 PM                              EPA Update

                                                    Janet McCabe, Acting Assistant Administrator
                                                    Office of Air and Radiation

6:00 - 7:30 PM                             Reception - Botanic Gardens
                                                  245 First Street, SW
                                                  Washington, DC 20024                     ‚Äč


Yvette Jackson

Administrative Assistant
Edison Electric Institute
(202) 508-5232
© 2012 National LAMPAC. All rights reserved. Contact Us About Us