John Dingell

John D. Dingell Award

The John D. Dingell Award is presented to leaders whose efforts have helped to advance the common objectives of the electric power industry and IBEW Members.

John D. Dingell represented Michigan in the U.S. House of Representatives from December 13, 1955, to January 3, 2015.  His 59 years as a Representative marks the longest congressional tenure in U.S. history, and he holds the record for being the longest-serving Dean of the U.S. House of Representatives. Mr. Dingell served as Chairman of the Energy and Commerce Committee for many years, where he amassed an impressive record of accomplishments on a wide range of issues many of which focused on labor management collaboration

Award Recipients

Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R/CA-1)
Rep. Kurt Schrader (D/OR-5)

Chris Crane, President and Chief Executive Officer of Exelon Corporation
Dean Apple, President and Business Manager of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 15 in Illinois

Marvin S. Fertel, President & CEO, Emeritus, Nuclear Energy Institute
James L. Hunter, Utility Director, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
David K. Owens, Executive Vice President, Business Operations Group and Regulatory Affairs, 
Edison Electric Institute

Thomas R. Kuhn, President, Edison Electric Institute, and 
Edwin D. Hill, President Emeritus, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Tom Fanning, Chairman, President & CEO, Southern Company, and 
Sean McGarvey, President, North America's Building Trades Unions
Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR), and 
Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK) 
U.S. Department of Energy
Congressman Edward Whitfield (R-KY), and 
Congressman Steny Hoyer (D-MD)
Mike Morris, former Chairman, President and CEO, American Electric Power, and 
The late Jeff Lohman, Former IBEW Vice President
Congressman Rick Boucher (D-VA), and 
Congressman Fred Upton (R-MI)
Congressman John D. Dingell (D-MI)


Edwin Hill

Edwin D. Hill Award

The Edwin D. Hill Award commemorates the life and achievements of the late International President Emeritus of the IBEW. It is given to those who advance state and local initiatives on behalf of the electric power industry and IBEW members. 

Award Recipients

NV Energy
IBEW Local Union 396
IBEW Local Union1245